Technology

Web 2.0

Did you notice how Google give you a list of items when you write in the search text box? Try searching for “University of ” and Goggle will provide a list of universities. This new era of internet is called Web 2.0. Of course it is much more than that but the idea is to speed the internet and reduce reloading from the server. Here is a must have Web 2.0 directory. Think of a web service that you would like to see in the internet and most probably you will find it here.

logo http://www.go2web20.net/

6 thoughts on “Web 2.0

  1. I prefer to think of Ajax as an add-on to make your internet experience easier but I doubt that it will reduce anything on the server because it’s doing it in the background rather than bothering the user with it.

    Like

  2. Jad,
    I agree I don’t think Ajax is reducing the performance on the server side. Actually, because it works in the background of the client it causes some security vulnerability. But I think software developers are working on this issue now.

    Like

  3. I love Google its brilliant every single product they develop I think I am one of the first to use Google Chrome and I digged it since the very first second, Now I appreciate blogger afer Word Press gave me hard time. Thanks for the link.

    BTW you are also on my blog roll on my blogspot blog 🙂

    Like

  4. Sarah,
    So you moved to blogspot. I used to blog there but I moved to wordpress! Wow, I made it to your blogspot’s blog roll 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

