Journal

My grandmother passed away

This early morning we received the news that my grandmother passed away in Damascus. She passed away in her house surrounded with her loved ones. The last time I saw her was in 2001 before I leave to the U.S.

I wanted so badly to go see her and my relatives in Damascus after I came back from America but it was not possible because of what is going on in Syria.

Death is the best reminder that we are just passerby in this life.

Unfortunately, no one had ever came back to tell us what it is like after death. And this is by the far the biggest question we all have “What is next?”

6 thoughts on “My grandmother passed away

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. I know it must have been difficult to process, let alone share with us. I am sorry that you didn’t get to see her again but at least your grandmother wasn’t alone when she died.

    Like

Leave a Reply

